AF Corse Returns to the Winning Arena through the Gulf 12 Hours Gate at Yas Marina Circuit

The AF Corse team won for the fourth time in its history with a one-two victory in the closely-fought and exciting Gulf 12 Hours race hosted by Yas Marina Circuit over three days.

Antonio Fuoco, James Calado, and Alessandro Pier Guidi drove the #71 Ferrari 488 GT3 for an uninterrupted 12-hour event at Yas Marina Circuit and finished in front of their fellow AF Corse drivers Davide Rigon, Alessio Rivera, and Nicklas Nielsen in the #50. The result represents an addition to Ferrari’s dominance in the racing competitions held at the Yas Marina Circuit, where Ferrari recorded eight victories in 11 editions of the Gulf 12 Hours race held on Yas Island.

Mercedes-AMG Team GruppeM, which reserved the front row on the starting line, was forced to withdraw from the race on Sunday due to a mechanical failure. With this withdrawal of the team’s first car, Team Sainteloc, with their #25 Audi of Christopher Haase, Patric Niederhauser, and Erwan Bastard, managed to finish third in the race
Source: Marina Yas Circuit

Social Share